top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

The True Friend


Me and my first friend

I was so grateful to have a friend when i was just 1 year old. Today its been 28 years and she is still my best friend.

We have played together, laughed together and lived together. We used to run MR group of parties while we were in school. In that we used to teach envelope making , some food item and played some games with other kids of our building.. what a fun it was..!!

I have had many friends but there is something special about her. We share an inseparable bond and distance, being in touch has nothing to do with our bond.

We were in grade 9 at that time when her family had to go through some hardships. We were standing near my house and i hugged her and told her please don,t go and stay with me and we both wept. But at that time neither we had the power nor control on our decisions. She shifted with her family to a different place little away from me. Years went by and we both got busy with our high school and graduation since we both had selected different fields.

Our meetings were not very frequent , may be twice or thrice in a year. But whenever we met our hearts melted and i realized what missing is. 

We finished our studies and I had started working in a corporate. I was always fascinated by fashion designing and wished to do a course on that so as to keep my creative side alive . I told her about my desire and she supported me and we both joined the course. It was a part-time weekend course and we had the best time in those classes. Although we didnt turn out to be fashion designers but the memories we created were priceless.

Today we both are married. She lives in Mumbai and I stay in Dubai and we still love each the same , infact even more.

The essence is to support and care for each other in every phase of life. We may be poles apart but one force binds us and that is so strong that I believe in the existence of GOD.

Thank you for being my dearest friend this life.

bottom of page